Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | VM + WebSTAR EPC2100R2 + Cisco VPN Appliance

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.

Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Computers & IT > Networking
Register FAQ Community Calendar

VM + WebSTAR EPC2100R2 + Cisco VPN Appliance

Old 10-06-2008, 17:05   #1
paulszat
Inactive

paulszat is an unknown quantity at this point
VM + WebSTAR EPC2100R2 + Cisco VPN Appliance

Hi all,
I'm a newbie to this forum but helping somebody out there might have some information to help me.

I need to setup a Cisco ASA 5505 to provide VPN access to my LAN via a Scientific Atlanta 2100. At any one time there could be 5 simultaneous VPN tunnels. Can anyone foresee any problem from either the modem not supporting VPN pass-through or the VM network restricting the number of concurrent VPN sessions?

Any thoughts appreciated.

Paul
paulszat is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 10-06-2008, 17:48   #2
MovedGoalPosts
Inactive

MovedGoalPosts has a pair of shiny starsMovedGoalPosts has a pair of shiny starsMovedGoalPosts has a pair of shiny starsMovedGoalPosts has a pair of shiny starsMovedGoalPosts has a pair of shiny starsMovedGoalPosts has a pair of shiny stars