Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Help wot do i need for 2 pc's?

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.

Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Computers & IT > Networking
Register FAQ Community Calendar

Help wot do i need for 2 pc's?

Old 29-04-2006, 14:18   #1
shazie
Inactive

shazie is an unknown quantity at this point
Help wot do i need for 2 pc's?

Hi im new to all this is there anyone who can help me out please.I have ntl as my broadband connection which is connected through the set top box.I have getting my son a pc and need to know what i need to connect both pc's together,or can i use the cable which is in set top box to put in other pc?Do i need anything in particular as i went to a pc shop and got told that having ntl is a nightmare and it would cost me a fortune and waste of time and money cos nothing works with ntl cos of connection going through set top box.Please if anyone can help me and tell me what i need to do and get also how much money this will cost me, i would be most grateful thank you.
shazie is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 29-04-2006, 15:08   #2
zing_deleted

Re: Help wot do i need for 2 pc's?

to the forum . Just buy a wireless router and a wireless usb adapter connect modem to router wired to main pc and wirelessly to second pc (ensure you buy a router and not a modem router)
Old 29-04-2006, 15:10   #3
Slyder

Services: Superhub 2 60mb

Quote:
Originally Posted by shazie