Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Changing bundle fee.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Virgin Media Services > Virgin Media Billing Issues

Changing bundle fee.
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-01-2022, 05:51   #1
RichardCoulter
Temporarily Suspended
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 9,186
RichardCoulter has ruffled too many feathersRichardCoulter has ruffled too many feathersRichardCoulter has ruffled too many feathersRichardCoulter has ruffled too many feathersRichardCoulter has ruffled too many feathersRichardCoulter has ruffled too many feathers
Changing bundle fee.

A lady has posted a complaint on social media about Virgin and how she negotiated not to have a price increase.

This wasn't honoured and the price went up. I have seen lots of complaints about this happening in the past, but she says they 'had the cheek to add on a Changing bundle fee'.

I have never heard of this before, is this a new charge that they've introduced?
RichardCoulter is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 08-01-2022, 08:59   #2
1701-e
EU citizen proud of it!
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Belfast
Services: TiVo V6 Full House TV, Vivid 350 bb & Weekend only landline.....
Posts: 845
1701-e has a fine set of Quads1701-e has a fine set of Quads1701-e has a fine set of Quads1701-e has a fine set of Quads1701-e has a fine set of Quads1701-e has a fine set of Quads1701-e has a fine set of Quads1701-e has a fine set of Quads1701-e has a fine set of Quads1701-e has a fine set of Quads1701-e has a fine set of Quads1701-e has a fine set of Quads1701-e has a fine set of Quads1701-e has a fine set of Quads
Re: Changing bundle fee.

Probably made up as part of rant. Some people moan for the sake of it
__________________
advertise here...........
1701-e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2022, 09:03   #3
RichardCoulter
Temporarily Suspended
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 9,186
RichardCoulter has ruffled too many feathersRichardCoulter has ruffled too many feathersRichardCoulter has ruffled too many feathersRichardCoulter has ruffled too many feathersRichardCoulter has ruffled too many feathersRichardCoulter has ruffled too many feathers
Re: Changing bundle fee.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1701-e View Post
Probably made up as part of rant. Some people moan for the sake of it
I don't blame her for complaining that the deal wasn't honoured, but if such a thing turns out not to exist, she could have made it up, yes.
RichardCoulter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2022, 14:36   #4
BenMcr
Virgin Media Staff
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Manchester
Services: 360 x2, Maxit TV, Sky Sports and Sky Cinema. Gig1
Posts: 17,702
BenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny stars
BenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny starsBenMcr has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Changing bundle fee.

All current fees are listed here https://www.virginmedia.com/shop/the...ff/priceguides

It's possible that are part of the new bundle agreement it included a kit change or V6 > 360 upgrade
__________________
I work for Virgin Media but all views are my own.
BenMcr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2022, 15:45   #5
jfman
Architect of Ideas
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 7,820
jfman has a bronze arrayjfman has a bronze arrayjfman has a bronze array
jfman has a bronze arrayjfman has a bronze arrayjfman has a bronze arrayjfman has a bronze arrayjfman has a bronze arrayjfman has a bronze arrayjfman has a bronze arrayjfman has a bronze arrayjfman has a bronze arrayjfman has a bronze arrayjfman has a bronze array
Re: Changing bundle fee.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1701-e View Post
Probably made up as part of rant. Some people moan for the sake of it
Some even use this section of this very forum!
jfman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:32.


Server: curium.zmnt.uk
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.