Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | CAT5 ethernet wiring question

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.

Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Computers & IT > Networking
Register FAQ Community Calendar

CAT5 ethernet wiring question

Old 05-10-2011, 14:05   #1
Zilkers
Permanently Banned

Zilkers is an unknown quantity at this point
Question CAT5 ethernet wiring question

I am currently working on ideas for my engineering class, this summer i worked in IT and ended up wiring over 100 CAT5 cables for wireless access points and i found my fingers being very sore and hurting after bending and straightening the wires to fit in the caps. Straightening and putting the wires in the correct order also was the longest part of the process. I want to know if this is a common problem and if it would be usefull or helpful to design something to straighten and put the wires in the correct order for you to make wiring easier.
Thank you for any input you can provide
Zilkers is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 05-10-2011, 14:14   #2
Maggy
The Invisible Woman
Cable Forum Team

Services: VM XL TV,50 MB VM BB,VM landline, Tivo
Maggy has a golden auraMaggy has a golden auraMaggy has a golden auraMaggy has a golden auraMaggy has a golden auraMaggy has a golden aura