Cable Forum

Cable Forum (https://www.cableforum.uk/board/index.php)
-   Virgin & O2 Mobile Service (https://www.cableforum.uk/board/forumdisplay.php?f=93)
-   -   Virgin : The future of virgin mobile... (https://www.cableforum.uk/board/showthread.php?t=33710492)

vincerooney 23-10-2021 01:57

The future of virgin mobile...

Hey all,

So i'm seeing a lot of offers now and "rewards" for people who have both virgin media and o2 mobile. Yet nothing is mentioned about people who have virgin mobile. What do we think the reason is behind this?

Will virgin mobile customers be moved to o2 eventually? Will virgin mobile sell to another company and just take on o2? (just throwing ideas here). I'm new to virgin mobile and i'm sort of surprised how detached it seems from virgin media itself like they're almost two different companies.

So i'm intrigued as to what the future is now virgin media/o2 are starting to combine their services where does this leave virgin mobile?

Paul 23-10-2021 02:19

Re: The future of virgin mobile...

Its Virgin, so not a great suprise they dont reward their existing customers.

It seems to me they will abandon it - first stop taking new customers, then eventually move the others, if they havent alreay gone elsewhere themselves.

geogadget 29-10-2021 19:31

Didn’t Virgin Mobile sign a deal with Vodafone a few months before the merger with O2?

Presumably something will be done when the Vodafone contract ends. In the meantime heaven knows what they will do, depends if they see any value in Virgin Mobile or not..

Stuart 31-10-2021 22:51

Quote:

Originally Posted by geogadget (Post 36099271)
Didn’t Virgin Mobile sign a deal with Vodafone a few months before the merger with O2?

Presumably something will be done when the Vodafone contract ends. In the meantime heaven knows what they will do, depends if they see any value in Virgin Mobile or not..